A Bronx Woman Threatened to Falsely Accuse Uber Driver of Rape!

//players.brightcove.net/4137224153001/ed38fae1-4db1-4308-8095-399a04010bc1_default/index.html?videoId=5387906843001

From the “Where My Country Gone” Dept.

An enraged Bronx woman threatened to falsely accuse an Uber driver of rape and assault — after he told her he didn’t have a charger for her phone, footage shows.

“I’m going to start screaming out the window that you’re raping me, that you raped me,” the female passenger can be heard saying in a dashcam video posted by LiveLeak.

“I will punch myself in the face and tell the cops you did it,” she adds. “You wanna play?”

The incident is said to have occurred Monday in the Bronx, according to the video-sharing website.

The woman also hurled racial expletives at the driver and told him to “go back to your country.”

“Donald Trump going to send you and your family back,” she seethes. “Get the f–k out of my country.”

“I will spit in your face, I’m from the Bronx,” she adds.

“Are you gonna shut up so I can take you to your destination?” the driver asks.

“I will punch myself in the face and tell the cops you did it,” the woman says. “You’re going to jail … You wanna play yourself? I’ll call the cops right now … I’m going to tell them you’re holding me against my will … You’re going to jail for domestic violence.”

I have been to the Bronx many times and apart from Arthur Ave, its no prize I assure you! This sort of story is as good a reason as any to assert the following rational and ethical principle:

  • Any woman who falsely accuses a man of rape and has him charged should serve an equivalent amount of prison time as he would serve if convicted.
  • The same principle goes for false claims in any other area as well (i.e. domestic violence) and applies both ways to both genders.{1}

Engaging in defamatory accusations should like this should come with a heavy penalty attached. The fellow in the video above is fortunate to have had a dashcam to catch this recording -imagine if he did not?

I would be remiss in not noting that by logical extension, this same principle should apply across the board. To note a couple of many examples I could mention:

  • Cops who lie or engage in entrapment
  • Prosecutors who during a trial who withhold evidence.

Also, any and all false accusations should be treated as a felony.

Maybe there could be some serious deterrent from such stuff if we approach these matters in the sort of serious and no-nonsense matter I outline above.

Note:

{1} For those who find my reference to “both genders” to be “insensitive”, go play in traffic!

Leave a Reply

